Kite friends

This forum is for new kiters/beginners to share info and experiences and to get answers to kiting questions. All questions are valid.
Forum rules
This forum is for new kiters/beginners to share info and experiences and to get answers to kiting questions. All questions are valid. Please provide proper answers (no sarcasm/joke replies, etc.) as we'd like to avoid any confusion or misinformation.
highvoltj
Contributor
Contributor
Kite friends

Post by highvoltj » Fri Jun 19, 2015 8:24 pm

Hello All! I am new to kite boarding and took some lesson's with Boardsport's in Alameda. (Way Kool People!) However, I live in Santa Rosa and am looking for some other's who are also new to the scene to possibly meet and go get some time in the bay! I have a Previa mini-van (they rock!)
and am willing to do the driving! I just don't know anyone yet, and it's way better to have a friend to help launch and/or partner with. I am available during the week and weekends when work permit's...I work for myself so I am somewhat flexible.....I suppose Alameda is "The Place" for beginner's, yet Sherman and maybe 3rd st. are not out of the question. I just want to get as much time in as possible so I can develop the necessary skill and confidence to go out in the Ocean!! I live close to Dillion Beach and can't wait to tackle that! Just throwing this idea out there!
Have a Great Weekend Everyone!! XZSD XZSD XZSD

Xor
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Re: Kite friends

Post by Xor » Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:27 pm

Welcome.
3rd is good place to learn once you are confident in body dragging and self rescue, ask locals for introduction to possible exits and hazards (mostly rocky shoreline)