Looking for a Kite surf teacher- will pay

This forum is for new kiters/beginners to share info and experiences and to get answers to kiting questions. All questions are valid.
Forum rules
This forum is for new kiters/beginners to share info and experiences and to get answers to kiting questions. All questions are valid. Please provide proper answers (no sarcasm/joke replies, etc.) as we'd like to avoid any confusion or misinformation.
kiteguy526
Joey
Joey
Looking for a Kite surf teacher- will pay

Post by kiteguy526 » Wed Jul 09, 2014 9:42 am

In the process of getting all the equipment I need. All I need is someone to train me for a day. Can't afford the kite school because I'm just a college student. Would any body be willing to help out, if so we could work out a price!

Loscocco
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Looking for a Kite surf teacher- will pay

Post by Loscocco » Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:40 pm

Get real lessons.. it will be worth it!!
My Photography ==> www.Loscocco.com
Kites:Ocean Rodeo: Flites and Razors
Boards:Ocean Rodeo: Duke and Spotz Hydrofoil
Eyewear:Kurtis Surf Goggles www.KurtisUSA.com

le noun
Old School
Old School

Post by le noun » Thu Jul 10, 2014 7:45 am

Loscocco wrote:Get real lessons.. it will be worth it!!
+1
You'll save money on the long run by not destroying your kite and not ending up in the ER or injuring a bystander.
SS$$
Kites: 2020 F-One Bandit: 10m.
Board: 2018 F-One Slice 5'1 Surf/Foil convertible
Harness: Manera Union.
Wetsuit: Manera 5/4 X10D

wjb
Resident
Resident

Post by wjb » Thu Jul 10, 2014 8:06 am

Google "kitemare". Dont be a kook. Dont spend money on equipment now. That money should be spent on lessons. Have patience.
It is obvious that we can no more explain a passion to a person who has never experienced it than we can explain light to the blind. T.S.Eliot

kitecrazy
Regular
Regular

Post by kitecrazy » Thu Jul 10, 2014 8:31 am

One day of training from a friend or another kiter is NOT ENOUGH!