lessons tommorow!!

This forum is for new kiters/beginners to share info and experiences and to get answers to kiting questions. All questions are valid.
Forum rules
This forum is for new kiters/beginners to share info and experiences and to get answers to kiting questions. All questions are valid. Please provide proper answers (no sarcasm/joke replies, etc.) as we'd like to avoid any confusion or misinformation.
Jamo04AT
Contributor
Contributor
lessons tommorow!!

Post by Jamo04AT » Thu May 30, 2013 9:41 pm

Hi guys so I'm taking my lessons tommorow in Alameda or san mateo, they are saying the wind conditions might not be great st Alameda so we may go to san mateo. Anyways I'm really excited about it.

Anyways my profession is a heavy equipment mechanic, as far as sports goes motocross is a lifestyle (spent way too much time on dirtbikes) as a hobby I like bodyboarding , surfing, wakeboarding but prefer wakeskating. As cross training I like SUP and mountain biking.

I also like to jetski so if mabye someone wants to downwind sometime I would love to trade that assistance for some kiteboarding knowledge. Anyways , really excited about tommorow, never taken a lesson in ANY sport, but obviously this sport is nuttttttsss so of course I wanna try it and potentially get into it (safely) Haha. Lookin forward the sport!!!

jwest21
SFBA Member
SFBA Member

Post by jwest21 » Thu May 30, 2013 9:57 pm

Good luck!! You'll probably end up at San Mateo but hopefully some good winds will come through. Just remember to sheet out and everything will be alright. Then when the kite is moving…SHEET IN and it's like harnessing a rocket.

Ron
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Re: lessons tommorow!!

Post by Ron » Thu May 30, 2013 9:58 pm

I hope your lesson went well. PM me if you wanna kite and jetski. We can mix sports and I can help with your sailing skills. I live in Alameda.

Jamo04AT
Contributor
Contributor

Post by Jamo04AT » Thu May 30, 2013 10:05 pm