Newbie Seeking Learning DVD's

Post general kiteboarding discussion topics here!
Rascal
Contributor
Contributor
Newbie Seeking Learning DVD's

Post by Rascal » Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:28 am

Merry Band:

I am a kitesurfing newbie and am taking lessons through one of the schools in the bay. At the moment, I am in the trainer kite phase, working on basic kite skills.

I have been literally blown away by how friendly and approachable the bay area kitesurfing community seems to be, and am looking forward to interacting with many of you.

I am also looking to purchase instructional DVD's to help me through the basics. I'm told that Boost is good, but am interested in reviewing others.

If you have any of these DVDs to sell, I would be interested in buying them. Thank you.

Rascal

P.S. I did try to post a classified Ad, but there is a bug in step 2 of the process that prevented that so am posting in this forum instead.

scatmandu
Contributor
Contributor

Post by scatmandu » Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:50 am

Hey Rascal,
I'm at about the same phase as you and I have really liked the Boost II DVD. I also downloaded a sample of the Real Zero to Hero DVD and it looks pretty good, as well. Good luck
Scat

mayhem
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Post by mayhem » Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:55 am

Hello Rascal, for the next two days you can watch PROGRESSION:BEGINNER DVD for free, this DVD rocks!!

http://www.fatsand.com/webtv/

Enjoy,
Mayhem

Rascal
Contributor
Contributor

Post by Rascal » Wed Apr 19, 2006 8:25 am

Thanks Mayhem, I checked this out and it was most helpfull.

Additionally, I found some beginner DVD's that were reasonably priced that I have now purchased. Zero to Hero, Boost, and one or two others.

Once I am finished with these, I would be happy to lend them to you Scat.

KillaHz
Resident
Resident

Post by KillaHz » Wed Apr 19, 2006 3:28 pm

I had the opportunity to watch almost all the DVDs this year.

My recommendations are: