Must have sizes for bay area

Post general kiteboarding discussion topics here!
panzerfaust
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Must have sizes for bay area

Post by panzerfaust » Sat May 07, 2005 2:44 pm

I'm going for the windwing buy one get one .5 off deal and I'd like some input on what are the two must have sizes for the bay area. I'm also not exactly sure if I should get two Rages2 since I'm a beginner or should I go with the rapture or outrage and learn further on that. I'm 5'9 at 150lbs.

panzerfaust
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Post by panzerfaust » Sat May 07, 2005 2:49 pm

Another question, what would be the justification for buying any of the Cabrinha kites that cost twice as much and are pretty much made out of the same fabric? (well, besides the fact that it has a big C printed on the canopy)

pipedragon
Regular
Regular

Post by pipedragon » Sat May 07, 2005 2:58 pm

panzerfaust wrote:Another question, what would be the justification for buying any of the Cabrinha kites that cost twice as much and are pretty much made out of the same fabric? (well, besides the fact that it has a big C printed on the canopy)
None really. The windwings are great looking well built kites. They just have a direct marketing approuch to cut on cost. They are not cheap kites just because they cost less. I would also talk to Jeff though at kitewindsurf in Alameda because he may be able to beat out windwings prices. I personnaly ride Naish but wish they went to the same direct marketing but I like what I ride and have always been happy with Naish. I also keep my kites a bit longer then one season so I break even in the long run. You can't really go wrong anymore on new kites.

panzerfaust
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Post by panzerfaust » Sat May 07, 2005 3:06 pm

pipedragon wrote: