3rd sensors down?

Post general kiteboarding discussion topics here!

Moderators: BayAreaKite, WindMuch

3rd sensors down?

Postby tgautier » Thu Sep 06, 2012 9:18 am

Anyone have any details why 3rd sensors are no longer showing on ikite since yesterday?
User avatar
tgautier
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:32 pm

Postby jwest21 » Thu Sep 06, 2012 1:00 pm

It's been happening a lot, just use the camera and gauge it yourself.

http://poulton.net/windsurf/3rdcam/3rdcamh.shtml

Also, SFO often blows at a similar speed to the channel. I've been hoping each downtime is so they can upgrade the station to be like the fancy new ones that send wind speeds every minute.
User avatar
jwest21
SFBA Member
SFBA Member
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 2:12 am
Location: San Francisco

Postby jwest21 » Thu Sep 06, 2012 1:02 pm

It's back up though… and still sending every 15 minutes. Boooo!
User avatar
jwest21
SFBA Member
SFBA Member
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 2:12 am
Location: San Francisco


Return to General Kiteboarding Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests